Yukon Party Official Opposition Sworn In

WHITEHORSE - Today, amongst family and friends, Yukon Party MLAs were sworn in as Her Majesty’s Loyal Opposition in the Yukon Legislative Assembly.

Among the six Yukon Party MLAs sworn in are: Interim Leader Stacey Hassard; Brad Cathers, MLA for Lake Laberge; Wade Istchenko, MLA for Kluane; Scott Kent, MLA for Copperbelt South; Patti McLeod, MLA for Watson Lake; and Geraldine Van Bibber, MLA for Porter Creek North.

“It is an honour to celebrate this special day with friends and family as the Yukon Party prepares to hold the government to account and stand up for Yukon families,” said Hassard.

Together all six Yukon Party members form a strong Official Opposition to hold the government to account and ensure taxpayers’ money is spent responsibly and life is kept affordable through low taxes.


Madison Pearson
(867) 393-7026

Get Involved