Statement from Currie Dixon on the Results of the Na-Cho Nyäk Dun Election

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                                                        April 20, 2023

“I would like to send congratulations to the new chief and council of the Na-Cho Nyäk Dun First Nation.

“I look forward to meeting newly elected Chief Dawna Hope, Deputy Chief Roberta Hager, and councillors Edward Brown, Helaina Moses, Geri-Lee Buyck, and Paul Profeit.

“I would also like to thank outgoing Chief Simon Mervyn for his many years of service to NND citizens and the Yukon.

“As well, thank you to all candidates who put their names forward to serve their community.

“I know all Yukoners are thinking of Mayo residents as they meet the challenges facing their community. I wish the new council success and support as they take steps to improve the health and security of their citizens.”